A Chat About Aesthetics

AngelBane

Veteran
D
Everyone has their signature theme or aesthetic style
Especially when it comes to things like adoptables or b/c pets.
I thought it might be cool to kinda just make a post and ask "What's yours?".
I know people make their own moodboards and stuff specifically for their style.

So if want to, tell us what your aesthetic is and share some examples!

sharkberrypizza

🍓 Like, nya, you know?
D
Staff member
Tech-Priest
Admin
I guess people associate me with pastels pinks, blues, and purples, and vaporwave aesthetics?
(Can't imagine why that is.)

In truth love a bit of everything, though naturals are my least faves and as a designer I find them very dull to do.

AngelBane

Veteran
D
Never heard of vaporwave. Just googled it and I can see the association lol.

Mine is pretty much known by anyone who breathes by now. Elegant Stuff / Pink Stuff / Dessert Stuff.
More than once Ive gotten adopts from somewhere who said I made this pink because I know its your thing.
Its really sweet when someone thinks about the stuff you like visually kinda makes you feel noticed.
I suppose I shy away from like gore vibes mostly but I'm not big on floral aesthetic either.

I'm predictable lol

sharkberrypizza

🍓 Like, nya, you know?
D
Staff member
Tech-Priest
Admin
I really like a lot of what your aesthetic too. I'm a big fan of dessert stuff as well. ; w;

astralprogenitor

late to the party
D
Staff member
Admin
Designer
🐸

I know when I've made you things (Lady) I ... tend to make pink frilly, dessert-y, or royal type things. XD Those are just ~your aesthetic~. Same with shark, I def make him vapor or like goth/pastel things because I know he loves those, even though I know he loves so many other things too. I think everyone else does it so much sometimes I forget he likes other things. LOL